The Book Love Tag

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-309696

One more day until we can gorge ourselves on chocolate in the name of love! (Forget the candy! Give me books!) To celebrate inching one more day closer to Valentine’s Day, I’m completing The Book Love Tag created by Anette @Anette Reads . I was tagged by two awesome bloggers, Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions and Kat @ Life and Other Disasters. If you haven’t stumbled upon their blogs yet, check them out now!


 

Your favorite book couple.

25686927businessman working on laptop  in black suit

Jamie Canning + Ryan Wesley

Ugh. There are SO many good ones! How can I pick just one? I think I’m going to go with Jamie Canning and Ryan Wesley. I just finished an ARC of Us (Him #2) and there’s just something about two strong men falling for each other that was so…sweet.


 

Your top 3 book boy/girlfriends.

231218942266983225454585

Tyson Preeter, You and Everything After by Ginger Scott

Gus, Bright Side by Kim Holden

Carter, Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G.

(I always feel like I’m cheating on my husband when I answer this type of question. Does anyone else feel like that? Oh well.)


Imagine your favorite book couple. Who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Jamie, on the reader board at one of Wes’ hockey games. Their friend Blake would plan the entire thing. It would be on a farm. They would wear matching green shirts. No sheep would be present — Well, except for the rack of lamb being served.


 

Unpopular opinions time! Name a popular pairing you can’t stand.

2767052

Katniss Everdeen + Peeta Mellark

I know, I know. It’s just that the love triangle sucks in the one. I felt like I was supposed to ship Katness with Gale. Best friends turned lovers stories are my fave. Then, you throw in the Katniss-Peeta games connection and you want to root for Peeta. But when it comes down to it, Katniss was a kick butt chick. Should she have to choose between them? Maybe she should have just had some alone time. Lol.


What’s your favorite and least favorite romance trope?

Favorite: best friends turned lovers

Least Favorite: student-teacher romances (EWWWWWWWW! Boundaries, people!)


 

Do you ship non-canon couples often? Name some if you do.

Hmm…The only one that comes to mind is Kate and Gus from Bright Side. It’s that whole best friend to lovers thing I like.


 

Your opinion on love triangles. Go!

To quote Wham“If you’re gonna do it, do it right – right?” 

That’s exactly how I feel about love triangles. When they’re done well, they’ll both break your heart and make you swoon.


 

Favorite and least favorite love triangle?

Favorite: Sidney + Ridge + Maggie, Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Least Favorite: Gale + Katniss + Peeta, The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins


 

Sometimes romance just isn’t the way to go. Favorite friendship?

22669832

Gus + Kate

NO ONE, AND I MEAN NO ONE, can top Gus and Kate in the favorite friendship category.


What’s your favorite scene with your bookish OTP?

Gosh, I can’t remember! Since I chose Jaime and Wes for my favorite couple, it would probably come from their first book Him. It would probably be when Jamie convinces Wes he loves him.


 

Imagine your favorite book couple again. Who’s most excited about Valentine’s Day (either ironically or genuinely)?

Ironically, both Jamie and Wes would be excited. I think they would each come up with some present that was an inside joke.


I’m spreading the love by tagging:

Claire @ Art and Soul

Giselle @ Utopian Boulevard

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

10 thoughts on “The Book Love Tag

Leave a Reply

