Fictional Boyfriend Tag

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-311530

I was tagged by the lovely Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for the Fictional Boyfriend Tag. If you haven’t checked out her blog, please do! It’s so much fun.

Now, I have to admit, I always feel a little like a cheater when I write about fictional boyfriends. I’m happily married after all, and it almost feels like emotional cheating. Lol. That sounds even sillier writing it than it did in my head! So anyways. Here we go!


25943219

1. Most Romantic Boyfriend

Gavin “Mack” Mackenzie, Shine Not Burn

Mack is all about the connection between two people and doing anything to be with the one he loves. Plus, he’s a sexy cowboy.


18520167

2. Dark and Moody Bad Boy with a Good Side

Declan Whitmore, Down and Out

Declan is an underground fighter in Boston who is a sucker for a sweet girl.


41865 

3. Paranormal Boyfriend

Jacob Black, The Twilight Saga

This one was hard for me. I don’t really read paranormal romances. I’m going with Jacob. I love how sweet he is and someone has to save him from imprinting on a baby. Ugh.


24920901

4. Boyfriend You Want to Tame

Garrett Graham, The Deal

Okay, so he was already “tamed” by Hannah in The Deal, but I wouldn’t have minded being the one to tame his womanizing ways.


6936382

5. Boy You Friend Zoned

Étienne St. Clair, Anna and the French Kiss

I’m gonna get some hate for this one, but I would so friend zone Étienne St. Clair. He has a girlfriend. I don’t care how much I lusted after him. I wouldn’t cross the line. Instant friend zone.


22669832

6. Your Soul Mate

Gus, Bright Side

I love Gus’ personality. He’s an amazing friend and person in general. I would want to be with someone who is as good a person as he is.


25454585

7. Boyfriend You Want to Elope With

Carter, Sincerely, Carter

I feel kind of weird choosing someone other than my “soul mate” from above, but oh well. I wouldn’t mind eloping with Carter.


24283477

8. Boyfriend You’d Venture Anywhere With

Weston Charles Channing III, Calendar Girl Series

He’s sexy, sweet and rich. It would make it easy to go anywhere and do anything. Money wouldn’t be an option.

 


 

2767052

9. Boyfriend You’d Want to Be Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games

I know. Katniss is a girl. This is a post about boyfriends. I don’t care. If I was going to have to be stranded on a deserted island, I’d switch teams and date Katniss. If anyone could save us from the island and keep up alive, it would be her.


23253863

10. Most Badass Boyfriend

Grizz, Nine Minutes

I’m sorry, but no one is more badass than Grizz. He’s a motorcycle gang leader, kidnapper and killer.


Now, to share the boyfriend love. I can’t wait to hear all about your book boyfriends (or girlfriends!) I tag:

Ashley @ What’s She Reading?

Claire @ Art and Soul

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jordyn  @ J.Bookish

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

 

21 thoughts on “Fictional Boyfriend Tag

  1. I would 100% choose Katniss if I got stranded as well, the girl can hunt and cook up the game XD! Plus she’s known to be dependable.
    I laughed at your reasoning for The Taming one, it’s so unrealistic in real life – but in the fictional world, being able to change a man is always so enticing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag Deanna! I totally understand what you mean with the emotional cheating thing, I always feel bad about my book crushes haha – I don’t think my boyfriend minds though, he just makes fun of me 😛 Loved your answers, I definitely would choose Katniss to be stuck on an island with, she’d be way more useful than some brooding book boyfriend in ensuring survival! I loved Carter too – I’ve heard there’s a second book, but I haven’t read it yet – have you? Alsoooo I finally bought Bright Side this month 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

