Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-318347

I was tagged by Jesse @ Books at Dawn to do the Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag. This tag looks like so much fun and I’m so excited to do it! So thanks, Jesse!

Before I start, you must know I’d never burn a book unless I absolutely had to survive or something. ๐Ÿ˜‰


ย The Rules:

 

  • Randomlyย choose 3 books. (Use the โ€˜randomโ€™ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five)

Round One:

17841446 13526165 114184

Burn: Mismatch by Nana Malone. I don’t have a very good reason for burning it besides it’s up against romance goddess Nora Roberts and Where’d You Go, Bernadette.

Rewrite: Blue Smoke by Nora Roberts. It wasn’t my favorite book by Roberts. Honestly, I don’t even remember it very well. Maye she could make it more memorable.

Reread: Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple. It was crazy and funny and I loved it! Plus, it was set in Seattle.


Round Two:

1286443 18246311 24283222

Burn: Fatal Justice by Marie Force. I love this romantic suspense series, but out of the three it’s going in the burn barrel. They are 7 other books in this series I could still pick up.

Rewrite: Sweets by Tammara Webber. I loved this story, but there were too many flashbacks and a so-so ending. I would fix that.

Reread: After the Rain by Karen White. I love Karen White. This is such a touching story about a man who has lost his wife and has a bunch of kids finding love again.


Round Three:

13496 18869451 25530076

Burn: Suspicious Minds by Elizabeth Reyes. I hate this. I love this author and enjoyed the book, but it’s up against a couple of heavy hitters. Plus, I like her non-suspense books better.

Rewrite: A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. Maybe he could make it shorter and easier to follow the characters?

Reread: Anything for You by Kristan Higgins. It’s the last book in one of my favorite romance series. I would totally read it again.


Round Four:

21857294 25789738 18242896

Burn: The Here and Now by Ann Brashares. The whole mosquito thing creeps me out and it was kind of a slow read.

Rewrite: Reasonable Doubt Volume Three by Whitney G. I would get rid of the ballerina boyfriend. Although, their phone sex was pretty funny to read about.

Reread: Sugar Skulls by Liza Mantchev and Glenn Dallas. I’ve never read anything like it before. It was really interesting, so I would probably reread this one.


Round Five:

6202342 13528340 7005509

Burn: Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger. This book was just…okay.

Rewrite: Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor. I hated it after the big reveal. I would leave the beginning and rewrite it from there.

Reread: The Map of True Places by Brunonia Barry. I love the stories she writes and the characters she creates.


That was a lot harder to do than I thought it would be! I’m nominating the following bloggers to do this tag:

Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Yvo @ It’s All About Books

Michelle @ Chelles Life In Books

Giselle @ Utopian Boulevard

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

17 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

  1. I have to agree with your choice for Game of Thrones and Her Fearful Symmetry. As intriguing as Martin’s world is, it’s just way too much sometimes. And Her Fearful Symmetry … quite the disappointment after The Time Traveler’s Wife.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I did this tag today as well! Such a fun way of looking back at the books I’ve read in the past… The Song Of Ice And Fire series also made its appearance in mine and like you rewriting sounds like the best way to go. It looks like you enjoyed Where’d You Go, Bernadette a lot better than I did though…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, this is a fun tag! I see your point with Game of Thrones. I did actually really like it the way it was, but I had already gotten familiar with the characters because of the series, which makes it a lot easier to know who is who!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag – My Tiny Obsessions

Leave a Reply

