Review: Reasonable Doubt, Vol. 1-3 by Whitney G.

207613742098037321857294

Series Title: Reasonable Doubt

Books: Volume One, Volume Two, Volume Three

Author: Whitney G.

Publication Dates: March 24, 2014; May 19, 2014; August 25, 2014

Publisher: Whitney Gracia Williams

Genre: Erotic Romance, Contemporary Romance

PLEASE NOTE: Unsuitable for audiences under age 18 due to foul language and graphic sex.


I was recently asked to participate in a Book Blitz for Whitney G.’s Reasonable Doubt Volume One. I signed up immediately because I loved, loved, loved her New Adult book Sincerely, Carter. I’m not sure why, but I hadn’t looked into Whitney G.’s other books. (I’m disappointed in myself!) So when I saw this series, I knew I had to read it. Plus, the first book was FREE on Amazon.

After reading all three volumes of Reasonable Doubt, I decided that it would be easiest to review all three books at once. The three volumes are short stories that could make up one book.


20761374 Reasonable Doubt, Volume One

My cock has an appetite.

A huge and very particular appetite: Blonde, curvy, and preferably not a fucking liar… (Although, that’s a story for another day.)

As a high profile lawyer, I don’t have time to waste on relationships, so I fulfill my needs by anonymously chatting and sleeping with women I meet online.

My rules are simple: One dinner. One night. No repeats.

This is only casual sex. Nothing more. Nothing less.

At least it was , until “Alyssa”…

She was supposed to be a 27 year old lawyer, a book hoarder, and completely unattractive. She was supposed to be someone I shared law advice with late at night, someone I could trust with details of my weekly escapades.

But then she came into my firm for an interview—a college-intern interview, and everything fucking changed…

5 / 5 Stars

I’m not going to lie, I loved this short story about a self-proclaimed man-whore (Andrew) finding out the woman he’s been communicating with (Alyssa) is not who she said she was at all. It was funny and super sexy. I liked how everything in this story played out. I especially loved the cliffhanger! I wasn’t expecting it at all, which is surprising since I knew there were three volumes. I had to download the next book immediately!


20980373She lied to me…
She betrayed the one rule that I’m most adamant about: Honesty. Complete and utter fucking honesty.
I really wish she was someone else—someone who didn’t have the ability to make me feel, someone I could easily discard like the hundreds of women before her.
She isn’t.
I’m drawn to her like I’ve never been drawn to a woman before—completely captivated by the very sight of her. But unfortunately, with my past slowly re-surfacing for all of the world to see, I’ll have to find a way to let her go.
She can never be mine.

4.5 / 5 Stars

Same jerk, more sex. And I loved it.

Volume Two continues the story immediately following what happened in Volume One. The plot gets thicker and the sex gets…way more frequent and hotter. There’s also lot of back and forth between Andrew and Aubrey over what they want from each other. It was a lot of fun to read, but not quite as exciting as the first volume.


21857294 I hate him…

I hate that I fell in love with him, I hate that he didn’t love me back, and I hate the fact that I just made a life-altering decision just so I could get the hell away from him.

He’d always said that he was unchangeable, heartless, and cold…

I really should’ve believed him…

 

5 / 5 Stars

Ugh. This conclusion. Just.Too.Dang.Perfect.

Andrew has messed things up with Aubrey so badly, she’s done with him. He thinks he fine with that — until he realizes he’s not.When Andrew tries to win Aubrey back, she doesn’t make it easy for him. Plus, all of Andrew’s secrets are coming out. This book was packed full of action and, man, was it hot!


Thoughts on the entire series?

I loved this little series. It was so much fun, I read it in one day. I love Whitney G.’s writing and the characters she creates. If you like erotic romances, I would suggest trying out the first volume because FREE on Kindle!

 

One thought on “Review: Reasonable Doubt, Vol. 1-3 by Whitney G.

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Down and Dirty in the Sand |

Leave a Reply

