Top Ten Tuesday: It Wasn’t a Contemporary Romance, But I Still Loved It

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Ten Book I Enjoyed Recently (last yearish) That Weren’t My Typical Genre/Type of Book (or that was out of your comfort zone). Or as I like to call it, It Wasn’t a Contemporary Romance, But I Still Loved It.

Here are ten non contemporary romance books I loved reading this past year.


1. Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo

Fantasy

23437156


2. A Monster Calls

Patrick Ness

Fantasy/Horror

8621462


3. Sugar Skulls

Lisa Mantchev, Glenn Dallas

Dystopian

25789738


4. The Nightingale

Kristin Hannah

Historical

21853621


5. The Forgotten Room

Karen White, Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig

Historical

25431172


6. Red Queen

Victoria Aveyard

Dystopian

17878931


7. Yes, My Accent is Real…

Kunal Nayyar

Memoir

23492688


8. Nine Minutes

Beth Flynn

Psychological Thriller

23253863


9. The Ghosts of Heaven

Marcus Sedgwick

Historical

21469108


10. Pivot Point

Kasie West

Fantasy

11988046


 

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: It Wasn’t a Contemporary Romance, But I Still Loved It

  1. Six of Crows is undoubtedly one of my new favourite books. Inej Ghafa is my soul sister and she deserves her happy ending (hopefully with Kaz) ๐Ÿ˜‰
    The cover for The Nightingale is absolutely STUNNING. I’m going to have to check that book out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

