WWW Wednesday: February 24, 2016

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here we go…


Currently reading:

18759748

Screwdrivered is the third book in Alice Clayton’s Cocktails series. I read the first two and had to read this one because the main character, Viv, seems like a lot of fun. She hasn’t disappointed me so far! 🙂


Recently finished:

1877520328824613260255802089436128796441289537732680117026842481

Once again, it looks like I read a ton this week. Three of these books are short novellas, though. I had a lot of time to read this weekend, surprisingly. My daughter had a birthday party where they watched a movie, so I read during that. Then on Sunday, I got stuck at home with my broke back dog. Seriously, if she could stop hurting herself that would be awesome. I basically had to sit with her on the bed all day because she was in pain, on heavy painkillers and flipping out if I left her. So not fun. At least I got to read.

You can find the review for the time travel romance Come Back to Me here, the short horror story The Grownup here, the suspenseful New Adult romance Combative here and the first part of the sweet second chance romance Dancing on a Moonbeam: Part 1 here. The Dancing on a Moonbeam: Part 2 review will post today. All of the rest of the reviews to come in the next week or so!


Reading Next:

2716122428432783

I just got my hands on an e-Arc of Sweet Little Lies from one of my favorite authors, Jill Shalvis. I can’t wait to start it! I’m also going to be reading Sex Lies & Fruit Flies. This should be a fun week!


What are you reading next?

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: February 24, 2016

    • Yeah, we’ve taken to calling her broke back Bailey. At least it seems like she’s on the mend.
      It wasn’t that it was bad, I just wanted MORE of Flynn’s story. It was exactly what you would expect writing style wise. It just felt a little abrupt.

      Like

Leave a Reply

