The Sunshine Blogger Award

pablo (8)

This is tag is a mean reminder that rain has been forecasted for the entire week in not-so-sunny Seattle. 😦 It’s a bummer because we had three sunny, springlike days last week. I’m ready for more sun, less rain in my future. Anyways. Rain or shine, thank you to the lovely Arec @ Rainy Thursdays for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award. So sweet of you!


 Rules for this award:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

 

Arec’s Questions:

1.Disney or Dreamworks?

Both! (I can do that, right?)

2.Do you consider yourself a feminist?

According to Wikipedia, Feminism is a range of political movements, ideologies and social movements that share a common goal: to define, establish, and achieve equal political, economic, cultural, personal, and social rights for women.[1][2]This includes seeking to establish equal opportunities for women in education and employment. A feminist advocates or supports the rights and equality of women.” 

I totally support the rights and equality of women, so I must be a feminist. I’m not out there campaigning for women, though. So maybe I’m not really sure how to answer this question.

3.Book adaptation or movie adaptation?

Book. Well, as long as the book comes first. If it was written after the movie, then forget it.

4.Do you do anything else while you are reading?

Sometimes I have music going or I am eating lunch/dinner or I am watching TV or reading on the treadmill. Depends on the day.

5.How often do you write review for books you haven’t actually finished?

Never. Well, unless it’s a DNF and I feel the need to say why for other readers.

6.If you can have one thing in the world, regardless of price, etc. what would it be?

Ooo! This is a hard one. The first thing that came to mind was a body like Britney Spears back in the day. Lol. But I like chocolate and tacos.

7.What do you think about women who don’t want to have children?

I think it’s great that they know themselves well enough to know having children isn’t for them. Having kids is hard. You have to devote part of yourself and your life to someone else for at least 18 years. That’s a big commitment. If someone doesn’t want to make it, then they shouldn’t be judged. There are a lot of people out there (men and women both) who have kids and shouldn’t.

Now, I have to admit I feel a little sad for people who choose not to have kids. There are a lot of rewarding things about having kids. I can’t imagine life now without my daughter. I think they’re missing out a little, but at the same time, being a mother or father isn’t for everyone.

8.Do you have an special talents?

I can tap dance.

9.Name one time where you have been scared out of you mind.

One time when my husband was in the hospital and they weren’t sure what was wrong with him. (Hereditary high blood pressure)

10.Do you believe in soulmates?

I don’t know. Maybe? I like to think you meet the right person at the right time in your life. Like, if I would have met my husband at 18 instead of 23, I’m not sure it would have worked out for either of us. (I can say that because I actually knew of him when I was in my teenage years.) And even though I dated some crappy people in my late teens and early twenties, without them and the experiences we had, I wouldn’t have been who I was when I met my husband. I think he’s the perfect person for me. So in that way, I think he’s my soulmate. I like to think we complete each other.

11.What is the one thing you cannot leave your house without (no cellphones please!)

A jacket with a hood. You never know when it’s going to rain in the Pacific Northwest and true Washingtonians don’t do umbrellas.


My Questions:

  1. What was the last book that shocked you?
  2. Favorite boy band?
  3. What song are you playing on repeat lately?
  4. What book are most anxiously waiting for?
  5. What is your favorite kind of potato chip?
  6. Who is the first person you would call after meeting your favorite author?
  7. What was the last book you read that you absolutely loved?
  8. If you could have any job, what would it be?
  9. Who is your favorite TV character?
  10. What is the last book that made you laugh out loud?
  11. Do you believe in ghosts? UFOs? Aliens?

The Nominations:

If you’ve already been nominated or just don’t want to do it, feel free to ignore. 😉

Chelsea @ Books for Thought

Sarina @ Cookie Break

Kelly @ Kelly’s Rambles

Jamila @ Heartscent Reads

Maria @ Big City Bookworm

Lisa @ Remarkably Lisa

Caroline @ A Novel Romance

Melissa @ In A Bookish World


 

10 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Absolutely loved your answers!

    Yes you can choose both DreamWorks and Disney. I would consider you a feminist. Why only if the book comes before the movie? Chocolate and tacos are delicious! I appreciate how open minded you are! How long have you tap danced? I hope your husband is okay! My fiance is sick all the time so I know the struggle. I also agree about the right time. I’ve known my fiance since preschool but it never would have worked out before it did. I never leave my house without a jacket or hoodie! I’m perpetually cold though so it comes in handy a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I have to read the book before the movie. I don’t know why. I don’t actually tap dance now. I did it all through school, about 11 or 12 years. it was fun. My husband is okay. He had a TIA at 30. All they could figure out was that he has hereditary high blood pressure and didn’t know it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

