The OTP Book Tag

http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-324125

I’m back with yet another tag. 🙂 This time I was tagged by Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions for The OTP Book Tag. Thanks, Cristina!

Now, get ready for some relationship love.


17788403 1. AN UNPOPULAR OTP THAT YOU SHIP

**SPOILERS AHEAD** Ridge & Sydney. Before you scream at me about the fact that 1) Sydney is a hypocrite and 2) Ridge is a cheater, let me explain myself. Yes, both of those points are true. I don’t think either of these parties is blameless or perfect. What they did was pretty crappy. They didn’t fight their attraction as hard as they should have. They should have taken themselves out of the situation before anything happened. Several people got hurt. They got hurt. This kind of thing happens in life all of the time. It doesn’t change the fact that I think they’re right for each other. Wish it would have happened differently, but it didn’t. I think the multiple points of view may have swayed me on this cheating story more than others because I could hear their thoughts.


18807019 2. AN OTP THAT YOU DIDN’T SHIP BUT NOW YOU DO

Nolan & Reed. I blaming Reed for this one. He got off on the wrong foot with me and just kept being a dumb jerk. It took a really long time for me to love him. Nolan, on the other hand, I loved from the beginning.

 

 


69363821 3. YOUR MOST HATED OTP

Or the one that makes me a hypocrite.

**SPOILERS AHEAD** Anna & Étienne. He has a girlfriend. She knowingly pursues him despite this fact. He then cheats on his girlfriend. So how is this different from Maybe Someday? I’m not sure if I can even really explain it well. I guess it comes down to intent. Anna was purposefully chasing Étienne despite the fact he had a girlfriend. Sydney was trying not to act on her feelings. It’s not the best reasoning, but it’s all I’ve got.


 

15858248 4. AN OTP THAT TOOK WAY TOO LONG TO GET TOGETHER

Caroline & Simon. Okay, I’m kind of lying because I loved the way the story played out. But I did want them together from the very beginning, which they weren’t. So that counts, right?

 

 


27242522 5. YOUR FAVORITE NON-CANON OTP

Jake & Bridget. They were so darn cute together. I wouldn’t mind a book about them. (Hint, hint – James Ramos!)

 

 

 


272527176. YOUR FAVORITE BROTP

I have to agree with Cristina on this one. My favorite BROTP is the relationship between Garrett, Logan, Dean and Tucker from the Off-Campus series. I love the easy friendship these Briar University hockey team players have.

 

 


10818853 7. AN OTP YOU ADORED IN THE BOOKS BUT NOT AS MUCH IN THE MOVIES OR TV ADAPTATION

Ana & Christian. Ugh. I hate admitting this. It’s worse than admitting you love Twilight. People JUDGE if you say you liked Fifty Shades of Grey. I am going to admit that I loved this OTP while reading the book years ago. The movie? Not so much. Actually, not at all. Ick. I’m not sure if it was the actors or the fact you don’t get the emotions behind it all? I’m sure it would have been better if Charlie Hunnam would have been Christian. Just saying.


30904658. A POPULAR OTP THAT NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY YOU JUST CAN’T SHIP IT

Edward & Bella. This is actually kind of new and funny to me. I enjoyed reading all of them years ago. Well, except for Breaking Dawn. I didn’t like that one. I know Stephenie Meyer made it all work out for everyone in the end, but I still can’t past the vampire thing. Edward is dead and cold. Like a dead fish.


25686927 9. YOUR FAVORITE LGBT+ OTP

Jamie & Wes. I love these two guys together! It’s such a great story of friendship and love. And it’s a more mature look at things since it’s a New Adult rather than Young Adult romance.

 

 

 


 

22669832 10. YOUR ALL TIME FAVOURITE OTP

Kate & Keller. I love them. I wish I could have more of them.

 

 

 

 


This tag was harder than I thought it would be!

I tag:

Ashley @ What’s She Reading?

Claire @ Art and Soul

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

 

8 thoughts on “The OTP Book Tag

  1. This was great- I actually see where you’re coming from. Even though I liked the book, I had a problem with the fact he was in a relationship the whole time and it kind of stopped me enjoying it as much. (The issue is Stephenie Perkins is so unbelievably cutesy, that I couldn’t totally hate it like I normally do with these kind of stories)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: BOOK TAG: The OTP Book Tag – What's She Reading?

Leave a Reply

