The Book Sacrifice Tag

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-331781

Thank you to Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts  for tagging me for The Book Sacrifice Tag. If haven’t yet, you need to check out his blog. I love reading it and I bet you would, too!

I used to have a problem with getting rid of books. I was kind of a book hoarder. But then my shelves started overflowing and my husband bought me a Kindle for one birthday. He was tired of seeing the piles. I started selling my non-favorites to a used book store and used the money to buy new e-books. 🙂 So, I wouldn’t have problems following through on the book sacrifices I’ve listed.


1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

22557272

I didn’t hate The Girl on the Train, but I definitely did not love it. It was WAY over-hyped. It was not the “next Gone Girl“. It was slow and the main character was so annoying. It would make a great zombie defense mechanism.


2. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

I feel like my time would have been better spent using Allegiant as an umbrella in one of Seattle’s downpours than reading it.


3. A Classic:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

On the Genealogy of Morals

Honestly, I’m horrible with choosing anything classic. I don’t read many. I do remember reading a bunch of them in a Humanities class in college. One of them was by Nietzsche. I’ll just go with it. It was pretty boring.


4. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Brilliant: The Evolution of Artificial Light

A book about the evolution of artificial light should put off more heat, right? I would have no problem burning this book. It had a lot of interesting information, but it made my worst college textbook the most exciting read of the century.


I tag:

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Ann @ Ann: The Girl With The Books

Ashley @ What’s She Reading?

Claire @ Art and Soul

Carrie @ reading is my superpower

Giselle @ Utopian Boulevard

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Jordyn  @ J.Bookish

Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

Maria @ Big City Bookworm

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Michelle @ Chelles Life in Books

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Sarina @ Cookie Break

The Orang-utan Librarian

 

26 thoughts on “The Book Sacrifice Tag

    • Lol. I was actually in the mountains without internet this weekend. I wasn’t planning on doing any posting when I logged on, but I couldn’t help myself. It was such a quick and easy tag. 🙂
      Yes, I would totally rip off the first 2/3 of the book to use and save the rest to read. I actually liked the ending.

      Like

  1. Thanks for the tag! This looks fun 🙂 I agree with you on Girl on the Train – Rachel was such an annoying character. And everything she did just made me cringe. Everyone seems to hate Allegiant haha – I’ve never read the series, but I’ve watched the movies. I think I will read them at some point just to say I have and see how they compare with the films, but the anger out there over the ending puts me off haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tag Time! The Book Sacrifice Tag | The Bookkeeper's Secrets

  3. Pingback: BOOK TAG: The Book Sacrifice Tag – What's She Reading?

  4. Pingback: Book Sacrifice Tag | the orang-utan librarian

  5. So glad you brought up The Girl on the Train (stupid, stupid book). And I’m not wild about Gone Girl either, though she can write up a storm. Still. Then there’s the amalgamated Gold Finch, ugh I give it -5 stars for redundancy. There, off my chest and now I feel so much better. :o)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Book Sacrifice Tag | Curiouser and curiouser

Leave a Reply

